NEBRASKA CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT TRAINING
(Nebraska CHP/CCW Class)
This training is required by the State of Nebraska to be completed before applying for a Concealed Handgun Permit in Nebraska as well as Omaha's open carry permit.
This course (Classroom and Range Exercise) is conducted in one day and at one location and is 8 to 10 hours in length. The length of the class will depend on the number of students in the class as well as the students level of skills with handguns and understanding of the material presented.
This course will cover applicable Nebraska statutes governing the legal use of force, carrying concealed firearms, crimes against persons, firearms law, situational awareness, conflict avoidance/resolution, and handgun fundamentals.
This course is $115 (current military members and immediate family $100) and it includes notary service. You will need to bring at least 100 rounds of ammunition, a strong side hip holster, and a cover garment to conceal your firearm. You must PRE-REGISTER to ensure enrollment in the course.
This is not a a basic pistol course although shooting fundamentals and some basic instruction is provided during the class.